Trouble Don’t Last Always…

“I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish that He didn’t trust me so much”~ Mother Teresa

Since it’s already established that I’m a church girl (see my previous post) I’ll share one of my favorite gospel songs. It’s called “Trouble Don’t Last Always.” This song has a great message. The chorus of the song simply says: I’m so glad / trouble don’t last always.

And it don’t (or it doesn’t if you want to be grammatically correct!)

I’ve learned that life is about seasons. We experience the transition of seasons in many areas of our lives.  We’re either entering into a storm, in the midst of a storm, or coming out of a storm. It is possible to be in one season in one area of life and be in another season in a different area simultaneously.

I’ve had plenty of stormy seasons in my young 29 years. I’m thankful that I’m a resilient person. I have been able to get through so many painful circumstances with my spirit in tact and my light still shining bright. However, I can’t take credit for that because I know God has kept me though it all. I’m human and for the sake of keeping it real — there are times when I’m going through something and I have my moments where I break down and cry. That’s certainly okay, but I wipe my tears and face (no pun intended!) the world again.

Life is not easy or fair at times. However, I think there is a productive way to handle difficult circumstances. I believe part of that is “letting go and letting God” because most times we can’t control the circumstances in our life anyway, but he definitely gives us grace to withstand them. The other part is being determined to get through it and know that trouble don’t last always.

Leave a Reply

